The LSAA is divided in 3 Wards that includes:

East Ward (12 schools)

Assumption Jr/Sr High, Art Smith Aviation Academy, Cold Lake High School, Cold Lake Junior High, Nelson Heights,

École Voyageur, John N.A. Janvier School, St-Dominic School, Holy Cross Elementary,

Elizabeth Settlement School, North Star Elementary, Lakeland Christian Academy

Central Ward (8 schools)

Bonnyville Centralized High School, École Dr. Brosseau School, H.E. Bourgoin School , Iron River School

École Notre-Dame High School, École des Beaux-Lacs, Ardmore School, Learn Together Always

West Ward (7 schools)

Aurora Middle School, École Plamondon School, École Beauséjour, J.A. Williams High School, Caslan School, 

 Light of Christ, École Ste-Catherine